top of page

AACUC Midwest Regional Chapter

About the AACUC Midwest Regional Chapter


The Midwest Regional Chapter of the AACUC was founded in 2020 and serves professionals and volunteers in the credit union community who support the overall mission, goals, and objectives of the AACUC. The regional chapter was created to provide networking, community involvement and career/leadership development opportunities for the regional members. The Midwest Regional Chapter also acts as an agent on behalf of the national association by recruiting new members who will help to increase the strength of the regional, national and global credit union movement. 
The Midwest Regional Chapter will provide information to and from the national AACUC association and promote the exchange of ideas and educational programs to its members. States included in the chapter are Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma and Wisconsin.


AACUC Midwest Regional Chapter Officers 


Eric Gibbs, Sr.
VP of Lending
Chicago Post Office Employees Credit Union


David Robinson
Board Director
CinFed Federal Credit Union

Vice President

Deborah Fears
Chicago Post Office Employees Credit Union

 Director of Communications


Opal Tomashevska
Director, Multicultural Business Strategy
CUNA Mutual Group


Jasmine Taylor-Newton

Community & Program Coordinator

Illinois Credit Union League

Membership Development Officer


Naomi Anderson
VP Prepaid
Envisant / Illinois Credit Union League


Brittney Taylor
Business Account Specialist
Together Credit Union

bottom of page