Pete Crear Lifetime Achievement Award 

During the 2017 CUNA Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC), the African-American Credit Union Coalition (AACUC) announced the Pete Crear Lifetime Achievement Award recipient at their Networking Reception on February 28, 2017.  The recipient for 2019 was Mr. Maurice R. Smith, Chief Executive Officer of Local Government Federal Credit Union.

The Chairman's Award

This esteemed award honors the individual that best represents a model for other members to emulate and best embodies the purpose and goals of AACUC.  The recipients for 2020 were:  John Cassidy, CUNA Mutual Group; Eric Gibbs, Sr., Credit Manager of the Chicago Post Office Employees Credit Union; James Gukeisen, Culaince; Kelli Holloway, State Employees’ Credit Union (SECU); and, André Lucas, MD DC Credit Union Association.

John Cassidy

Eric Gibbs, Jr.

James Gukeisen

Kelli Holloway

Andre Lucas

The Hall of Fame

The African American Credit Union Hall of Fame is a website that fosters fundraising efforts for the AACUC to continue its mission and to identify African Americans instrumental in making changes in our communities. To learn more, visit the African American Credit Union Hall of Fame website!

The African-American Credit Union Coalition (AACUC), inducted four credit union leaders into its Hall of Fame during an induction reception at the 21st AACUC Annual Conference, August 6 - 10, 2019, in Charlotte, NC. Sandra DeVoe Bland, Janet McDonald, Joan Nelson, and Ed Presnell were honored at the special awards ceremony and networking event at the Hilton City Center in Charlotte, NC.

P.O. Box 392136
Snellville, GA  30039

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • White LinkedIn Icon
Donate Now button.png

© 2020 AACUC / Designed by Helping Hands Administrative Services.   All rights reserved.